What you probably don't want to do is just Select All and hit the Font button — that will apply
35814 views
For screenplay documents, it is recommended to use a screenplay-specific Courier font. These can be found at www.fadeinpro.com on the Download page under
34807 views
When importing a Final Draft screenplay into Fade In, the resulting page count may be different. There are several reasons this
51916 views
A title page is like a little “sub-document” within your screenplay document. It just isn’t visible all the time. You
51134 views
To format dialogue by two characters as dual dialogue (i.e., simultaneously spoken), simply select/place the insertion point on the first
48485 views
Typing accents and symbols depends on the platform you're using. For more information see here: http://sites.psu.edu/symbolcodes/
Windows
On Windows 11, the shortcut Windows key
28839 views
There are a number of things that you can do to adjust (or cheat) page and line length.
1. Use Format
28150 views
If you haven't already done so, please try exiting the application and restarting it.Uninstalling and reinstalling the font (i.e., removing
27220 views
It is possible that a font which displays fine while editing and outputting using File > Print may not appear at
26166 views
If your Scene Heading elements are bold but appear as bold-italic when selecting File > Save As PDF, it is likely
23068 views
The following aspects of an element style can be customized under Format > Element Styles > Modify Element Style, whether
22241 views
For some purposes, you may need to create a list of characters or locations to appear before page 1 of
21902 views
To create a page header or page footer, use Document > Header and Footer.
In the format field, use # for the page number,
21040 views
Yes, Fade In comes with basic templates for a number of formats including screenplays, teleplays, and stage plays. Other formats
20229 views
You can insert a page break by placing the insertion point on an element and selecting Format > Page Break
19805 views
You can easily change the underlying template of a document from the built-in screenplay template to, for instance, stage play.
With
19535 views
Interesting story:
First of all, the reason Final Draft does it that way seems to be that since it adds it
19513 views
To show the ruler for a single line, you can use Format > Adjust Line Length. The ruler will automatically show
17815 views
Currently it does not, but it is hopefully something that can be added in a future update.
15830 views
If you're on a Mac, in order to use number-key shortcuts for Format > Quick Reformat, you'll need to make
15780 views